Big 12 Logo vs. Pac 12 Logo

Ticket Icon

Valero Alamo Bowl Board Overview

The Valero Alamo Bowl Board of Directors is a group of dedicated San Antonio business and civic leaders who constitute its governing body. The Board of Directors currently consists of 28 Active, 1 Ex-Officio and 25 Life Members.


Jett Clay


Clay Jett

Regional Chairman, Spirit of Texas Bank


Randy Cain

Former Vice Chair, EY


Randy C. Smith

President, Weston Urban


Casandra Matej

President & CEO, Visit San Antonio

Board Members

Steve Arnold

Steve Atkins

President, The Atkins Group

Mike Chapman

Executive VP & COO, Security Service Federal Credit Union

Brad Barron

President and CEO, NuStar Energy L.P.

Mike Ciskowski

Bob Cohen

CEO/CMO, Bob Cohen Strategies, LLC

Carlos Contreras

Asst. City Manager, City of San Antonio

Patrick Dudley

President, Cameron Companies

John D. Eadie

Founder & Managing Partner, Covenant Multi-Family Offices, LLC


Derrick Fox

CEO, Valero Alamo Bowl

Pat Frost

President, Frost

Lamont A. Jefferson

Attorney at Law, Jefferson Cano Allison Barkley, PPLC

Darrell D. Jones

Lt. General USAF- Retired

Michael Kiolbassa

President, Kiolbassa Provisional Company

Joe Linson

President, JEL & Associates

Brandon Logan

Urban Capital Partners

Lynette Padalecki

Chief Analytics Officer, HEB

Diane Rath

Alamo Area Council of Governments, Executive Director

Clyde Rucker

Owner & CEO, Rucker Restaurant Holdings, LLC

David R. Schmidt, M.D.

Sports Medicine Associates of San Antonio, P.A.

Gary Simmons

Senior Vice President, Valero Energy Corporation

Richard Steffen, M.D.

Sports Medicine Associates of San Antonio, P.A.

Jason Thompson

GM/VP, Ancira Nissan

Steve Wagner

Jeffrey A. Webb

Partner, Norton Rose Fulbright

Board Life Members

Charlie Amato

Chairman, Southwest Business Corporation

Ernesto Ancira, Jr.

President/CEO, Ancira Enterprises, Inc.

Russ Bookbinder

President, San Antonio Sports

Jim Callaway

Rosette Davila

Vice President, Davila Pharmacy, Inc.

Gene Dawson

President, Pape-Dawson Engineers, Inc.

Chris Divich

Executive Vice President, SWBC

Jim Doyle, Jr.

Attorney at Law

Jim Dublin

Chairman/CEO, Dublin & Associates

Norman T. Dugas, Jr.

President, Dugas Diversified Developments

Frank G. Felicella

Treasurer, DSSW Management Corporation

Bill Greehey

Chairman, NuStar Energy L.P.

Janelle McArthur

President, The McArthur Company

Bill McCandless

Vice Chairman, Lone Star Capital Bank

Red McCombs

McCombs Enterprises

Randy Norris

Senior Vice President – Enterprise Market Development, Fiserv

Tony Novoa

A. Ray Otte

Tommy Urps

Steve Waters

General Counsel, USAA Real Estate Company

Charles Martin “Marty” Wender

Charles Martin Wender Real Estate & Investments

Floyd Wilson, Jr.

Market President, Frost

Mark Wright

John Yantis

Chairman of the Board Yantis Company

Need to Get in Touch?

Follow us on social media @valeroalamobowl or click below to get additional contact information.

Contact Us

Become a Partner Today

Bowl partners can make a deep connection with the passionate fans they seek through flexible partnerships tailored to specific goals.

Partner With Us