Big 12 Logo vs. Pac 12 Logo

Ticket Icon

Bowl Announces College Scholarship Winners

Valero Alamo Bowl scholarship programs now combine to award an average of $1 million to 140+ deserving students representing every San Antonio high school and university each year. This amount is the largest, local scholarship total among the 42 bowl games.

While each San Antonio university determines its own criteria for selecting the winners and how much each recipient receives, the program’s focus is juniors and seniors with a high propensity to stay and work in San Antonio.

This year’s 69 college winners who will share in $440,000 awards ($220,000 from the Bowl with a matching amount from each university) and be recognized at a future Valero Alamo Bowl event are as follows:

Our Lady of the Lake University

Nora Anda

Melissa Ayala

Ashley Cedillo

Jalyn Earl

David Garcia

Nadia Gloria

Gabriella Granado

Thomas Kassner

Jose Neri

Baye Polansky

Angela Ramirez

Jesus Rodriguez

Sebastian Rodriguez

Jewel Ruiz

Ethan White

St. Mary’s University

Grace Bell

Markques Houston

William Ferguson

Saisaurav Konakanchi

Alexia J. Maldonado

Micah Williams

Texas A&M University – San Antonio

Felicity Alamillo

Oney Arredondo

Kevin Brazil

Caitlin Cerda

Desiree Canales

Mariah  Delgado

Vania Gonzalez

Jaci Mora

Alyssa Ortega

Jazmine Prieto

Jose Reyna

Maria Selgado

Joel Thomas

Madison Valdez

Trinity University

Shivani Alur

Allison Carr

Erin Hahn

Jeysel Huezo

Diana Long

Daniela Lopez

Thomas Pena

Sara Peters

Madeline Smith

Mariana Suarez Claure

Sara Thompson

Jaclyn Valdez

Kincannon Wilson

Ju Yun

University of the Incarnate Word

Angel Alcala

Faith Brough

Coral Castillo

Ricardo Cerda Jr.

Madelyn De La Luz

Gabriela Espinoza

David Flores

Sydney Flores

Malick Fodah

Cody Graham

Faustina Ho

Kevin Malcolm

Jaclyn Moreno

Edna Pensado

Tatum Raulie

Nickolas Villarreal


Kylee Kato

Madison Kidd

Dominic Sheppard

Keaton Wallace

In December, a minimum of 70 high school scholarship winners will be announced. The winners will include at least one student from every participating San Antonio area public and private high school.

The scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic achievement, teacher recommendations, financial need, involvement in extracurricular activities and varsity sports as well as honors received and a personal narrative.

News Archive

Find it in the Media Library

Listen, view, and download photos and audio from past media availabilities.

Media Library

Logos and Guidelines

View the style guidelines and download the official Valero Alamo Bowl logos.

Bowl Logos