Days :
hours :
Sat, Dec. 28 - 6:30 pm CST
Sat, Dec. 28 - 6:30 pm CST
Ticket Icon

Bowl Scholarship Winners Head to College

In the 2020-21 season, the Valero Alamo Bowl awarded the largest number of scholarships in its history with over $1 million split between 153 high school and college students.

Through the Valero Alamo Bowl Student-Athlete Scholarship program, 84 San Antonio area high school student winners each received a $7,500 scholarship. The Bowl sent their checks via UPS earlier this month and now the students are now packing their bags and heading to these 40 different colleges and universities.

Amarillo College

Auburn University

Austin Community College

Baylor University

Cornell University

Grinnell College

Louisiana State University

Northeastern University

Northwest Vista College

Northwestern University

Oakwood University

Prairie View A&M University

Rice University

Sam Houston State University

Southwestern Assemblies of God University

Southwestern University

Stanford University

Sul Ross State University

Texas A&M-College Station

Texas A&M-San Antonio

Texas State University

Texas Woman’s University

Trinity University

Tulane University

University of the Incarnate World

University of Alabama

University of Arizona

University of Chicago

University of Houston

University of Nevada-Las Vegas

University of North Texas

University of Notre Dame

University of Oklahoma

University of San Francisco

University of Texas-Austin

University of Virginia

Utah State University


Vanderbilt University

Vassar College

If you are interested in applying for the 2021 Valero Alamo Bowl Student-Athlete Scholarship Program, click here: Valero Alamo Bowl Scholarships

The winners of the Valero Alamo Bowl Community Partners Scholarship (our program that awards local college juniors and seniors) will be announced at the Rudy’s Bar-B-Q Pigskin Preview Luncheon on September 8.

Valero Alamo Bowl scholarship programs are funded through Bowl partners and ticket buyers as well as direct contributions from Frost Bank, H-E-B, NuStar Energy, Parrish & Co., PwC, Valero and the six San Antonio four-year universities (University of the Incarnate Word, Our Lady of the Lake University, St. Mary’s University, Texas A&M–San Antonio, Trinity University and UTSA).

Find it in the Media Library

Listen, view, and download photos and audio from past media availabilities.

Media Library

Logos and Guidelines

View the style guidelines and download the official Valero Alamo Bowl logos.

Bowl Logos