Days :
hours :
Sat, Dec. 28 - 6:30 pm CST
Sat, Dec. 28 - 6:30 pm CST
Ticket Icon

These Teachers Went The Extra Yard

After surprising five teachers with grants for classroom resources in 2021, this year the Valero Alamo Bowl and PNC Bank is proudly to be back again awarding 30 grants to 30 dedicated teachers as part of the College Football Playoff Foundation’s Extra Yard for Teachers program.

Below is the list of our winning teachers for 2023:

Beacon Hill Elementary School

Ana McHugh

Candlewood Elementary School

Amber Zapata

Churchill High School

Preston Stolte

Clemens High School

Jessica Grant

Crestview Elementary School

Raul Del Bosque

Highland Forest Elementary School

Elisa Olivarri

Hondo High School

Shelby Miller

Hopkins Elementary School

Shelia Gunalda

Michaela Fischer

Lilibeth Lugo

JT Brackenridge Elementary School

Candice Saenz

Kennedy High School

Eric Martinez

Kitty Hawk Middle School

Wendy Howk

Lytle Elementary

Serena Bull

Lytle Junior High

Shawn Leverton

Loma Park Elementary School

Rene Diaz

Sandra Alderete

Madison High School

Joshua Anderson

Margil Elementary School

Amber Beck

Mountain Valley Elementary School

Alice Tuckness

Pecan Valley STEM Academy

Maureen Reid

Pieper Ranch Middle School

A’ndrea Fisher

Reagan High School

Brooke McGilloway Shupe

Redland Oaks Elementary School

Latoya Akins

Sam Houston High School

Jessica Ortiz

Steele High School

Megan Hackman

“Tex” Hill Middle School

Isaac Pacheco

Tradition Elementary School

Monica Davenport

Congratulations to this year’s winners, and thank you for you dedication!

Find it in the Media Library

Listen, view, and download photos and audio from past media availabilities.

Media Library

Logos and Guidelines

View the style guidelines and download the official Valero Alamo Bowl logos.

Bowl Logos