Days :
hours :
Sat, Dec. 28 - 6:30 pm CST
Sat, Dec. 28 - 6:30 pm CST
Ticket Icon

Return of the Final Four

In 2008 Kansas junior Mario Chalmers hit an off-balance three pointer with two seconds in regulation at the Alamodome. The shot sent the NCAA Men’s Championship game to overtime and propelled the Jayhawks to a national title over Memphis.
Friday afternoon the NCAA announced it has awarded San Antonio another Final Four.

This time it will be 10 years after Chalmer’s historic shot. The 2018 Final Four will be San Antonio’s fourth Men’s Final Four and look to build on the successes of 1998, 2004 and 2008 ones.

Congratulations to the San Antonio Local Organizing Committee on their successful bid that will not only showcase our city and a decade of improvements but also bring Alamodome improvements that will enhance every event.

With the Final Four’s expanded fan fest, outdoor concerts and other ancillary events, the 2018 Final Four will bring one largest events in San Antonio history to town the same year the city celebrates its 300th anniversary.

Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis will be the host for the 2015 Final Four followed by Houston, Phoenix, San Antonio, Minneapolis and Atlanta; respectively before the event returns to Indianapolis in 2021.

To read the San Antonio Express-News story on the announcement, please click here.

Find it in the Media Library

Listen, view, and download photos and audio from past media availabilities.

Media Library

Logos and Guidelines

View the style guidelines and download the official Valero Alamo Bowl logos.

Bowl Logos